Kosher meat

The term “kosher” comes from kashrut, a food code prescribed to Jews in various passages of the Torah (Hebrew Bible).

Food complies with this food code are called “kosher”, ie “fit” or “suitable” for consumption.

For a meat to be kosher, it must already come from a “pure” animal. If this is the case, then it must be prepared and consumed according to specific rules.

1. Pure animals: those with split hoofs, who brood and feed on seeds
2. The animals must have been ritually slaughtered
3. The blood must have been removed from its meat: this is kosherisation
4. It is forbidden to eat meat and milk at the same time

A pure animal is not hiding. Before being consumed, he must have been ritually slaughtered. Animals naturally dead, accidentally, by a predator or killed on the hunt are therefore excluded.
Then, we extract some body parts forbidden for consumption (blood vessels, fatty parts, bowels, hip muscles …).
To remove blood from meat, fat or bones, specialists use the method of salting or roasting.
Finally, the meat can in no way be consumed at the same time as the milk. This comes from another passage from the Torah which ordains: “You shall not brace the kid in the milk of his mother”.

The rules specify that it is necessary to rinse the mouth, hands, change the tablecloth and the kitchen utensils after eating dairy to eat meat.

After consuming meat, however, it is necessary to wait between 3 and 6 hours depending on the rigor with which is practiced religion, before consuming a dairy.

Credit : caminteresse.fr https://www.caminteresse.fr/economie-societe/cest-quoi-la-viande-cacher-1128429/